County Administration

The Board of Supervisors

Jack D. Larson, 1st District
Ernest W. Palin, Jr., 2nd District, Vice-Chair
Jason D. Bellows, 3rd District, Chair
William R. Lee, 4th District,
Robert S. Westbrook, 5th District

Lancaster County is governed by a five-member Board of Supervisors which meets on the last Thursday of each month at 7:00 p.m. in the General District Courtroom at the Lancaster Courthouse.

Meetings of the Board of Supervisors are open to the public. Persons wishing to speak on matters not advertised for public hearing may do so during the Public Input Session.

Item(s) to be placed on an agenda of a regular monthly meeting must be submitted in writing with any related materials to the County Administrator’s Office at least ten (10) calendar days prior to the meeting.

County Administration Offices are open from 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. Monday through Friday.

Board of Supervisors 2019 Meeting Dates

The Board of Supervisors will hold its regular monthly meetings during calendar year 2019 on the following dates:

  • January 31
  • February 28
  • March 28
  • April 25
  • May 30
  • June 27
  • July 25
  • August 29
  • September 26
  • October 31
  • November 21
  • December 12

Prior to the aforementioned regular meeting time, the Board of Supervisors shall meet at 6:30 p.m. in the County Administrator's Office at 8311 Mary Ball Road (Virginia Primary Highway Route 3) in Lancaster Court House to review and, if necessary, modify the tentative agenda for the regular meeting. This meeting shall be open to the public, except for those portions that may be lawfully closed in conformance with the Virginia Freedom of Information Act.

Holiday Closings

The County Administration Office is closed for the following national and state holidays:

  • New Year's Day
  • Lee-Jackson Day
  • Martin Luther King's Birthday
  • President's Day
  • Memorial Day
  • Independence Day
  • Labor Day
  • Columbus Day
  • Veterans Day
  • Thanksgiving
  • Christmas

In the event that state offices are closed additional days for Thanksgiving and/or Christmas, county offices will follow suit.